Faith Academy students inducted into National Junior Honor Society


Faith Academy on Feb. 26 inducted 13 junior high students into National Junior Honor Society.

Shirley Mize started NJHS for Faith Academy. Mize loved everything NJHS stood for and believed all work should always be signed with excellence. President Maury Cano led the induction ceremony with vice-president

Caden Swierkowski, secretary Maddie Odom, chaplain Logan Matuska and members Meadow Singleton, Grace Koetting and Ella Polston. President of NHS Hannah Taake, gave a speech giving the new inductees a challenge to uphold all the standards of NJHS.

It was a wonderful ceremony that ended with pictures and refreshments.

Pictured from left in front are Summer Bright, sixth grade; Rachel Kuespert, seventh grade; Chesney Johnston, seventh grade; Anna Froehlich, sixth grade; Hannah McClure, seventh grade; and Eli Kubicek, seventh grade. Pictured in back from left are Reagan Shepherd, sixth grade; Kaleb Shepherd, eighth grade; Lilly Lequerica, sixth grade; Genesis Mignery, eighth grade; Madison Halverson, seventh grade; Noah Figueroa, sixth grade; and Jacob Wallace, seventh grade.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment